What's On

Aspects 2017, A celebration of Irish writing.

Literature Festival 14th-24th September 2017. Various venues across Bangor.

Continue Reading

Child Friendly Aspects Festival

Lots of family friendly fun available.

Continue Reading

Ulster Woodturners Exhibition

In the Museum Cafe, Tuesday 18 July – Sunday 3 September 2017.

Continue Reading

Woodturning Demonstrations

In the Museum Courtyard, Saturday 26 August 2017, 12-2pm. FREE

Continue Reading

The Lay of the Land Exhibition

In the Community Gallery, Tuesday 25 July – Sunday 20 August 2017

Continue Reading

Creative Peninsula Exhibition

In the Long Gallery, Wednesday 2 August - Sunday 3 September 2017

Continue Reading

Bangor Historical Society : History Talks

Bangor Historical Society meets in the comfort of the North Down Museum café the second Thursday of each month.

Continue Reading

Plantation Gallery

Our permanent gallery which explores the Plantation Era and the landed families who had an impact on Bangor will have a new addition from the 3rd October 2017 until the 28th January 2018.

Continue Reading

Through the Looking Glass Exhibition

In the Community Gallery, Tuesday 22 August-Sunday 24 September 2017

Continue Reading

Connection Art Exhibition

In the Long Gallery, Wednesday 6 September-Sunday 15 October 2017

Continue Reading

Hidden Gem Exhibition

In the Community Gallery, Tuesday 26 September-Sunday 22 October 2017

Continue Reading

People and Place in Irish Photography Exhibition

In the Long Gallery, Wednesday 18 October-Thursday 23 November 2017

Continue Reading

Fourth Wave : The Copeland Collective Exhibition

In the Community Gallery, Tuesday 26 September-Sunday 22 October 2017

Continue Reading

Little Black Dress Exhibition

In the Long Gallery, Wednesday 29 November 2017-End of February 2018

Continue Reading

Sights to Behold Art Exhibition

In the Community Gallery, Tuesday 28 November 2017 -Sunday 7 January 2018

Continue Reading